pastermovement.blogg.se

Singer sewing machine models by year canada
Singer sewing machine models by year canada












singer sewing machine models by year canada
  1. #Singer sewing machine models by year canada manual
  2. #Singer sewing machine models by year canada plus

Can't wait to name her and take her for a spin! Do you name yours?įorgot to mention, I found a manual online. I couldn't have ever let it go! I scrubbed on it for a couple of hours and it's looking good! Now to replace the light bulb, needle and oil it. The young lady I purchased it from said it belonged to her Grandmother. Hi - I just purchased the sweet green RFJ8-8 for $15!!! Amazing - right? Found it on local FB Market. off brand names with all kinds of button and knobs etc.generally the Singers are well made and devoid of excess and useless gadgetry.but some of these odd machines are just overloaded with futuristic Doo dah buttons and stuff. I bought it.I have several other machines(crazy Huh) an Elna Super matic.a Big Ole Pfaff 332 in a very cool case that opens out into a work table and a couple of other odd machines hat are what I call.

singer sewing machine models by year canada

I wondered if it it's a "featherweight" Model.I runs and the light works but the belt is shredded because it was stuck and imoveable when I first discovered it in the store.but I tugged and rocked the handweel back and forth till it freed up.the belt was stuck to the handwheel when I rea lized that was all wrong with it.

#Singer sewing machine models by year canada plus

it was so lovely I could not resist.found it at a salvation army store.unfortunatly there was/is no top half of the case.still it's absoulutely lovely and super clean although I paid twice as much as most of you have plus $7.00 in sales tax but I'm not unhappy about it because I'd never seen another like it before. So now it's a $130.00 machine!!! :) haha!! Only the light doesn't work on the machine so I just use my own lamp. This man was amazing in fixing it ~ cost me $80 to fix and he did a major cleaning. A few months ago I had to find a sewing machine person (I'm now in Toronto), as a screw had come loose and the machine wouldn't cooperate. I'm surprised the price is still the same to buy ~ $50.00. How awesome so many of us have this Singer sewing machine.

singer sewing machine models by year canada

Bought it for 50.00 put a new belt on it and it works like a dream. My father and I bought it together in 1968 in Montreal for $50. That's at least two of us (in favor of restoring)! [ >) I'll replace the belt myself to keep costs down. There is guy relatively near that restores vintage machines. That's a nice Singer sewing machine fortapache! I'd definitely have it repaired to make it fully functional, if it were mine.














Singer sewing machine models by year canada