pastermovement.blogg.se

Exchange 2010 activesync
Exchange 2010 activesync










  1. EXCHANGE 2010 ACTIVESYNC UPDATE
  2. EXCHANGE 2010 ACTIVESYNC WINDOWS

International Women's Day is celebrated annually on March 8 and allows us to honor and highlight women's contributions and achievements to history, society, and politics - and, of course, technology! Happy International Women's Day 2022! Holidays.Referencing the screenshot, I'd pick DNAT from the drop-down and then specify the ip address of the Exchange server. Would this be the external IP address of the firewall? Traffic Destination: OK, the "original destination" bit has me confused. Traffic Service: The stuff I'm filtering/redirecting. Traffic Source is "teh interwebz" (or "Any" as the Astaro puts it). So let me break this down and see if I'm understand this correctly: Traffic Destination: The original destination address of the packet (this can be either a single host or an entire network). In addition, a service can only be translated to another service when the two services use the same protocol. Note - A traffic service can only be translated when the corresponding addresses are translated as well. Traffic Service: The original service type of the packet (consisting of source and destination ports as well as a protocol type). Traffic Source: The original source address of the packet (this can be either a single host or an entire network). Here's what the Astaro's internal help says about DNAT (screenshot is the same one I posted earlier): Since your FQDN is the same, you don't need to regenerate a certificate.

EXCHANGE 2010 ACTIVESYNC UPDATE

If that works, then go update the existing DNS record you are already using with the new IP, wait for DNS propagation and that's it. If that works, then go ahead and test an iPhone. Once you change the rule in the firewall, test OWA from outside using the newly created IP address. Regenerate my SSL certificate to apply to the new subdomainįor testing, forget about DNS for now. To me, it's simpler but everybody has its own definition of simpler :) We were told we could use a custom port for that and use 443 on the main ip for OWA but a lot of people said it was a bitch to get it to work so I just created a secondary IP for OWA and redirect that IP instead. I have a Checkpoint FW that I hate with everything in me and it uses 443 for its SNX. I have a gun to my head on this one & I'm at a loss. I've found some hints that the iPhone somehow accesses the OWA directory during authentication, but nothing concrete. As nearly as I can tell, my Astaro firewall (some of you may recall *that* bit of nastiness from the end of last year) is properly configured to allow traffic to the Exchange server for all services. Internally, it works fine, so I know the services are up and running. Over the course of this, I've also found that OWA won't load from the Internet. Some articles I've found indicate that this is OK and things will work after some minor additional configuration. When I try to connect an iPhone, IOS yammers at me about being unable to verify the account settings.

EXCHANGE 2010 ACTIVESYNC WINDOWS

The "Exchange Activesync Autodiscover" test tosses a warning about SLL certificate compatibility with older versions of Windows Phone, but who cares about Windows Phone? Remote clients can connect via Outlook Anywhere without issue.












Exchange 2010 activesync